Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carmen Williams

Carmen Williams

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carmen Williams
"Courtney from State Farm in graham was so good to me. When I asked her to set my policy up she was able to do so and took the time to review and go over everything with me so that I would understand my policy and what I was getting. I really appreciated her and for being understandable. She had a great attitude and I recommend her to anybody. Thank you so much for being awesome Courtney!"
Profile photo of James Russell

James Russell

February 15, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by James Russell
"Kept raising my rates, no tickets no accidents they suck"
Profile photo of Meghan Stearns

Meghan Stearns

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Meghan Stearns
"We recently moved from out of state and needed help getting our insurance moved to NC. I worked with Courtney to get everything transferred and she made the switch a breeze! This office is full of kind, knowledgeable, and helpful agents and I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Prescious Woods

Prescious Woods

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Prescious Woods
"This was the best experience I’ve had with an insurance company in the long time. Mrs. Deborah has been awesome."
Profile photo of Deb Pryor

Deb Pryor

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Pryor
"Helpful with an insured who wasn't his client. Very much appreciated his help."
Profile photo of Kristal Enoch

Kristal Enoch

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristal Enoch
"Courtney was very helpful and patient with me and answered all my questions while I was trying to get my insurance and car situation together . Everyone is very nice and handles things professionally . I highly recommend using them for your insurance needs . I have car and renters insurance through them . Very affordable ."
Profile photo of Shyla Walker

Shyla Walker

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shyla Walker
"I have had the best experiences with Mike Shoffners' office, I was a little heartbroken to hear Ms. Julie was no longer with company. But in last 48 hours I became acquainted with Ms. Chase (like the bank)...she is extremely genuine and kind and extremely patient. I appreciate her waiting on phone with me in line at DMV to handle tags and registration mess. Her calm and warm spirit made things smoother and but also her diligence following up with me as soon as a the Form needed to get tags was available. Chase is a wonderful member to the office. Definitely my go to for insurance needs. Happy to know I have a new agent that is so understanding"
Profile photo of Chris Huffstetler

Chris Huffstetler

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Huffstetler
"Courtney Tatum was amazing to work with! She took the time to explain the benefits of each thing. Additionally, she worked really hard to help get me the best coverage at the best price. I highly recommend them!!!"
Profile photo of BigHomieBeast

BigHomieBeast

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by BigHomieBeast
"Courtney was great! Very helpful and informational regarding my situation. 10/5 stars"
Profile photo of Jeff Ward

Jeff Ward

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Ward
"State Farm has always gone above and beyond, in my opinion, to take care of me! I have been in hospitality for most of my life, and they truly exemplify the hospitality, mindset, in taking care of customers in that office. Two people I have to call out for being incredibly helpful — I mean such a pleasure to work with — are Chase and Andrew 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻. I’d like to think the three of us will develop a friendship, outside of our relationship for the insurance plans we’ve worked on together. . Thank you Chase & Andrew!!!!"
Profile photo of Mary Winkler

Mary Winkler

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Winkler
"Chase and his team at State Farm were very kind and very helpful. I would suggest them to my friends and family . They help me with all my needs and concerns. A+ from me ❤️"
Profile photo of Schquita Ferges Battle

Schquita Ferges Battle

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Schquita Ferges Battle
"Andrew was very attentive to my needs and wants. He was patient as well. He was truthful and he heard my desires and wants. I enjoyed working with Andrew"
Profile photo of Brittany Mitchell

Brittany Mitchell

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Mitchell
"I started my policy with Mike Shoffner’s office back in October of 2022. Since that time, I became licensed to sell insurance myself and I work for State Farm with a different agent. I say this, because I know first hand how customer service and this job are supposed to be done because I do it everyday. This office is amazing at what they do and each person I have had the pleasure of speaking to is always respectful and helpful. Julie and Chase did an excellent job keeping me informed about my renewal and making sure my premiums were adjusted properly. I can go on and on about these amazing people, but just trust me when I say you would not make a mistake if you joined their office. Everyone is knowledgeable and ready to assist when needed. Cannot recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of Amy Davis

Amy Davis

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Davis
"We love Mike Shoffner and his State Farm Team!! Julie has gone over and beyond on many occasions to ensure we get the best policies that fit the individual needs of our family and our locally owned small business!!"
Profile photo of Deborah Pruitt

Deborah Pruitt

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Pruitt
"We have been with Mike Shoffner for many years. Sherri has always been very attentive and followed up with any questions or concerns. Overall, they have outstanding customer service!"
Profile photo of Kim Bair

Kim Bair

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Bair
"I have been with Mike Shoffner, State Farm Insurance located in Graham, NC since 1980. I have always found ease with everything from Auto Insurance/Homeowner Insurance as well as them connecting my new auto financing with State Farm Bank back in 2011 with much lower financing rates and benefits. Yesterday I requested an evaluation of my current policy that morning and was meeting with Andrew the very same day. His Knowledge/Expertise and Customer service went over and beyond my expectations of reviewing my policy and we found several services for my auto that have been added. The one that stood out the most for me was I was paying $129.00 a year for AAA roadside assistance for my husband and myself. State Farm offers Roadside Assistance for less than $20.00 a year for myself. Then today I received a follow-up call from Courtney who was finalizing the changes to my policy. She took the time to answer a few additional questions that I had regarding our changes. Mike, you have an exceptional team and one that I know you are proud of.....Thank you for always being there!"
Profile photo of Gail Hadley

Gail Hadley

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Hadley
"They are always on point with my questions"
Profile photo of Michelle Richards

Michelle Richards

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Richards
"Courtney was very kind and helpful in assisting my family with a much better rate that saved us money compared to our previous insurance company with our auto policy. I would highly recommend checking to see if State Farm can assist you and your family with better coverage for less money!"
Profile photo of earl vickers

earl vickers

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by earl vickers
"Mike and his team are great to work with!"
Profile photo of Rick “Doug” Simmons

Rick “Doug” Simmons

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick “Doug” Simmons
"As always, excellent service! Extremely knowledgeable about issues that arrive."
Profile photo of Whitney Smith

Whitney Smith

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Whitney Smith
"Julie is amazing and very attentive!! The best of the best of all the insurance agents I’ve dealt with! Thank you Julie for always going above and beyond to exceed expectations!!"
Profile photo of Ryan McCall

Ryan McCall

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan McCall
"Courtney was friendly and efficient and made all of our policy changes a breeze!"
Profile photo of Kay McMullan

Kay McMullan

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kay McMullan
"I would like to give a Gold Star to Trace, the receptionist. She was pleasant, professional and quite knowledgeable. When she did not know an answer, she appropriately spoke with other office personnel to be certain I received correct information. She is great."
Profile photo of Sam Day

Sam Day

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Day
"Exceeded my expectations in all phases of customer service!! Moving from one state to another is always challenging. Julie was available from start to finish through the purchase of a new home providing insurance, and to provide the necessary documents for the North Carolina DMV for new license & vehicle registration."
Profile photo of John Kotalik

John Kotalik

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Kotalik
"My thanks to Julie at Mike Shoffner Ins for taking the time and having the knowledge and patience to explain all the options available to me for my home and auto ins. i WOULD HIGHLY recommend her to all looking for ins. Thanks again Julie"